MP40's Modelguns Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
MP40's Modelguns Forum

International Forum for Modelgun enthusiasts

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

WANTED: early open type paper cap MGC 1921 .45 acp PFC's

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
evan_mayer845

Number of posts : 5
Location / Country : Minnesota US
Registration date : 2015-07-30

WANTED: early open type paper cap MGC 1921 .45 acp PFC's Empty
PostSubject: WANTED: early open type paper cap MGC 1921 .45 acp PFC's   WANTED: early open type paper cap MGC 1921 .45 acp PFC's Icon_minitimeSun Aug 09, 2015 4:32 am

Hello all!
I'm new to the model gun world and recently acquired my first, an open barrel MGC m1921 in very good condition. Unfortunately it has the golden finish, which i will be removing and refinishing for display at reenactments. My biggest probelm is that it came with no cartridges and caps. As many of you know, becuase we can own full auto firearms in the US, the model gun community is very small here. I cannot find anyone selling these early open barrel type cartridges in the US, or anyone worldwide willing to ship them, if they even have them in stock. I would like to buy some from a fellow forum member, and even a lead to a website selling them would be helpful. Let me know if you have anything!
thanks,
Evan
Back to top Go down
Cerwyn
Cerwyn (Site Admin)
Cerwyn (Site Admin)
Cerwyn

Number of posts : 11075
Location / Country : North Wales
Registration date : 2008-07-20

PostSubject: Re: WANTED: early open type paper cap MGC 1921 .45 acp PFC's   WANTED: early open type paper cap MGC 1921 .45 acp PFC's Icon_minitimeSun Aug 09, 2015 1:21 pm

Hello Evan, welcome to the Forum  Very Happy

The old Open cartridge and Paper Cap system became obsolete way back during the 1970s.