MP40's Modelguns Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
MP40's Modelguns Forum

International Forum for Modelgun enthusiasts

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

MGC M4 Barrel removal, is it possible?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
8ace
Modelgun Perfectionist
Modelgun Perfectionist
8ace

Number of posts : 2554
Location / Country : UK
Registration date : 2008-08-06

MGC M4 Barrel removal, is it possible? Empty
PostSubject: MGC M4 Barrel removal, is it possible?   MGC M4 Barrel removal, is it possible? Icon_minitimeSat Sep 06, 2008 8:24 pm

*** Originally posted by bruchko ***

Hi,

I'm fairly new to the modelgun hobby, but I'm very eager to learn. My first modelgun was the mgc m4 and a few mgc berettas. I want to remove the original m4 barrel to replace it with another one to give it the sniper look, the one without the front sights.(a few movies showed it being use, such as Leon the Professional in the sniping scene.) I also want to replace the orignal fore grips. So naturally, I wanted to know from the more experienced enthusiasts if it was possible to remove the original MGC barrel, without permanent damage. I do have an extensive set of tools(my dads) and I'm pretty handy with them(fix cars with my dad), so I'm not completely lost around tinkering with things. I appreciate all your time and help.
Back to top Go down
8ace
Modelgun Perfectionist
Modelgun Perfectionist
8ace

PostSubject: Re: MGC M4 Barrel removal, is it possible?   MGC M4 Barrel removal, is it possible? Icon_minitimeSat Sep 06, 2008 8:24 pm

*** Originally posted by mark ***

Hi Bruchko and welcome to the forums!

The MGC M4's barrel can be removed by first removing the forearm. (foregrips)