MP40's Modelguns Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
MP40's Modelguns Forum

International Forum for Modelgun enthusiasts

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

What do I have here and what is it worth? :)

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Pydracor
Modelgun Enthusiast
Modelgun Enthusiast

Number of posts : 170
Location / Country : Germany
Registration date : 2008-09-10

What do I have here and what is it worth? :) Empty
PostSubject: What do I have here and what is it worth? :)   What do I have here and what is it worth? :) Icon_minitimeSun Jul 20, 2014 12:23 pm

Hi everyone!

Got my hands on 2 blank firing revolvers, found in the attic of a friend. They definately are at least 20 years old.
I'm an airsoft and modelgun collector, but I have no knowledge about blank firers whatsoever...
Thus I just ask you guys: Can you tell me more about these revolvers? Can you tell me something about the value of these blank firers in their current condition?

The first one is a "ME Magnum" revolver, which obviously has not been cleaned ever, but it seems to be in ok condition. Double and single action work well, cylinder spins as it should and swings out fine. Haven't fired it with blanks.
What do I have here and what is it worth? :) ME%20Magnum%20Schreckschuss%2001
What do I have here and what is it worth? :) Me%20Magnum%20Schreckschuss%2002

I have no idea what the second one is...
It's in a pretty bad condition, there's quite a bit of rust. The cylinder does not spin, no matter if I cock the hammer by hand or by double action. I have no idea how to swing out the cylinder - it doesn't work using the lever in front of the cylinder.
What do I have here and what is it worth? :) Schreckschussrevolver%20Unbekannt%2001
What do I have here and what is it worth? :) Schreckschussrevolver%20Unbekannt%2002

So, can anyone help me out with info on these guns? Smile
Back to top Go down
Fight Designer
Modelgun Enthusiast