MP40's Modelguns Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
MP40's Modelguns Forum

International Forum for Modelgun enthusiasts

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Marushin Colt M1911A1... Broken Firing Pin***Originally posted by bill_d***

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Cerwyn
Cerwyn (Site Admin)
Cerwyn (Site Admin)
Cerwyn

Number of posts : 11073
Location / Country : North Wales
Registration date : 2008-07-20

Marushin Colt M1911A1... Broken Firing Pin***Originally posted by bill_d*** Empty
PostSubject: Marushin Colt M1911A1... Broken Firing Pin***Originally posted by bill_d***   Marushin Colt M1911A1... Broken Firing Pin***Originally posted by bill_d*** Icon_minitimeMon Aug 04, 2008 9:53 am

***Originally posted by bill_d***

Hi - newbie here - got given an old Marushin Colt - GREAT Very Happy - fired off a few and this Crying or Very sad

Marushin Colt M1911A1... Broken Firing Pin***Originally posted by bill_d*** Fp1

The pin at the bottom dropped out of the assembly above it, end looks sheared:

It came out of the hole pictured here:

Marushin Colt M1911A1... Broken Firing Pin***Originally posted by bill_d*** Fp2

I can't figure out how to strip the assembly any further in order to effect a repair or replacement. Why this darn part is made of plastic is a bit of a mystery... Any help appreciated otherwise I guess it's a write-off.

Thanks.

Last edited by Admin on Fri Aug 08, 2008 10:50 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
https://mp40modelguns.forumotion.net
Cerwyn
Cerwyn (Site Admin)
Cerwyn (Site Admin)
Cerwyn

Marushin Colt M1911A1... Broken Firing Pin***Originally posted by bill_d*** Empty
PostSubject: Re: Marushin Colt M1911A1... Broken Firing Pin***Originally posted by bill_d***   Marushin Colt M1911A1... Broken Firing Pin***Originally posted by bill_d*** Icon_minitimeMon Aug 04, 2008 9:56 am

***Post by Mark***

Hi bill_d

Welcome to the forums!