MP40's Modelguns Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
MP40's Modelguns Forum

International Forum for Modelgun enthusiasts

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

New guy here & needs opinion on replica MP38/40's

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Kroenen

Number of posts : 10
Location / Country : NY, USA
Registration date : 2011-02-08

New guy here & needs opinion on replica MP38/40's Empty
PostSubject: New guy here & needs opinion on replica MP38/40's   New guy here & needs opinion on replica MP38/40's Icon_minitimeWed Feb 09, 2011 1:49 am

First I would like to say hello to all!

I'm new with replica guns and need your opinions on replica MP40's.

I have been a big fan of WW2 German submachine and machine guns.

I just purchased a replica of a Denix MP40 (still haven't received it yet) and was wondering for the money are there better replica MP40's within the $250-$300 range? If so which brands are more realistic?

I was also doing some research and I see MGC is a great replica, but out of my price range. Anything out there that can come close to it? If so please post pics.
Back to top Go down
Cerwyn
Cerwyn (Site Admin)
Cerwyn (Site Admin)
Cerwyn

Number of posts : 11076
Location / Country : North Wales
Registration date : 2008-07-20

PostSubject: Re: New guy here & needs opinion on replica MP38/40's   New guy here & needs opinion on replica MP38/40's Icon_minitimeWed Feb 09, 2011 10:38 am

Hello Kroenen, welcome to the Forum Very Happy

The MP40 has possibly been the most popular first buy for Modelgun collectors. And no wonder, it is something of an icon isn't it Question

$250 - $300 will buy MP40 "look alikes" , for example electric powered bb guns that look good from a distance, but bear no resemblance to the real MP internally
Cast zinc alloy Denix models look and feel good (being metal) but cannot cycle nor chamber cartridges, the magazine supplied has no spring nor follower