MP40's Modelguns Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
MP40's Modelguns Forum

International Forum for Modelgun enthusiasts

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Are there any current modelgun manufacturers?

Go down 
+4
8ace
ljerr2
claymore
machandler
8 posters
AuthorMessage
machandler

Number of posts : 1
Location / Country : United States, California
Registration date : 2020-02-10

Are there any current modelgun manufacturers? Empty
PostSubject: Are there any current modelgun manufacturers?   Are there any current modelgun manufacturers? Icon_minitimeMon Feb 10, 2020 7:15 pm

Are there any current modelgun manufacturers? From what I have noticed, most of the previous manufacturers switched to airsoft. I am wondering if anyone makes modelguns anymore.
Please correct me if this is the wrong topic to post this in.
I am very new to the modelgun world, so please do not criticize me if the answer is simple or has been answered in a previous post.
Back to top Go down
claymore
Modelgun Perfectionist
Modelgun Perfectionist

Number of posts : 1234
Location / Country : London
Registration date : 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: Are there any current modelgun manufacturers?   Are there any current modelgun manufacturers? Icon_minitimeTue Feb 11, 2020 8:47 am

Tanaka are still producing models guns and good ones, KSC produce a few models, marushin still make them but in dribs and drabs, Tanio Koba produces M4's and 1911's but again big gaps between production.
A company called HWS produces a few models and a company called CAW again occasional production.

SunHill999 likes this post

Back to top Go down
ljerr2
Modelgun Perfectionist
Modelgun Perfectionist

Number of posts : 571
Location / Country : Iowa, USA
Registration date : 2008-11-26

PostSubject: Re: Are there any current modelgun manufacturers?   Are there any current modelgun manufacturers? Icon_minitimeWed Feb 12, 2020 2:45 am

welcome to the forum machandler!