MP40's Modelguns Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
MP40's Modelguns Forum

International Forum for Modelgun enthusiasts

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Questions about MGC/Tanaka works Springfield Armory M1911...

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Edifice

Number of posts : 14
Location / Country : Denmark
Registration date : 2011-05-07

Questions about MGC/Tanaka works Springfield Armory M1911... Empty
PostSubject: Questions about MGC/Tanaka works Springfield Armory M1911...   Questions about MGC/Tanaka works Springfield Armory M1911... Icon_minitimeMon May 16, 2011 10:13 pm

Hi everyone

Seems i finally found a forum where the people, that actually knows something about modelguns dwells Wink
I'm pretty new to this model gun thing, but finally got some income that allowed such purchases. I've always been into 1911's in airsoft and a couple of months ago, i decided to buy a Springfield Armory M1911 from this airsofting site called ehobbyasia...wanted an "oldschool" Colt 1911 but couldn't find one. Blah Blah, but heres to my questions; i havent been able to figure out how to upload pictures yet, but i will post a link to a picture of the gun, from the site where i bought it:

Picture:

Questions about MGC/Tanaka works Springfield Armory M1911... 72191

Link:

http://shop.ehobbyasia.com/accessories/dummy-model/model-gun-cap-gun/mgc-m1911-springfield-armory-model-gun-heavy-weight.html

To me it seems like a little weird model...it pretty much looks like a standard SA M1911 Loaded, but my modelgun version doesnt have a barrel bushing, and also seems to have what is called a "bull barrel"...meaning that it is thicker than standard 1911 barrels. Pretty weird for a standard size 1911. I have some pictures of my own gun where it is easier to see, but they'll be posted later if interested.