MP40's Modelguns Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
MP40's Modelguns Forum

International Forum for Modelgun enthusiasts

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Asking for a few infos regarding MGC Browning 380 / FN M1910

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Pydracor
Modelgun Enthusiast
Modelgun Enthusiast

Number of posts : 170
Location / Country : Germany
Registration date : 2008-09-10

Asking for a few infos regarding MGC Browning 380 / FN M1910 Empty
PostSubject: Asking for a few infos regarding MGC Browning 380 / FN M1910   Asking for a few infos regarding MGC Browning 380 / FN M1910 Icon_minitimeSun Aug 30, 2015 7:49 pm

Hi everyone!

Got my hands on an MGC Browning 380. It is full metal with a closed barrel (into which someone has seemingly tried to drill Mad)
How old would you estimate this gun to be?

Condition is mediocre, it does seem to work, but I'm not entirely sure, as I have no experience with this model type whatsoever... e.g. when I repeat the slide and pull the trigger without the magazine inserted, nothing happens. When I do the same with the magazine inside the gun, the internal hammer strikes.
Never had that in another pistol, is it meant to be that way? Smile

Also, I haven't found out how to disassemble the gun apart from getting the muzzle out. Only found videos showing the disassembly of a realsteel M1910 and pics of the CMC M1910 and it doesn't work that way on the MGC 380 (the barrel can't be twisted as far as I can tell).

Finally, I'd like to know, which cartridges can be used as I didn't get any with the gun Wink

Hope someone here can help with a bit of info  Very Happy
Back to top Go down
hkfan

Number of posts : 94
Registration date : 2014-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Asking for a few infos regarding MGC Browning 380 / FN M1910   Asking for a few infos regarding MGC Browning 380 / FN M1910 Icon_minitimeMon Aug 31, 2015 12:57 am

Hi,