MP40's Modelguns Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
MP40's Modelguns Forum

International Forum for Modelgun enthusiasts

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Shu Wei Firing Problem

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
picure

Number of posts : 24
Location / Country : Taichung/Taiwan
Registration date : 2010-08-29

Shu Wei Firing Problem Empty
PostSubject: Shu Wei Firing Problem   Shu Wei Firing Problem Icon_minitimeThu Sep 23, 2010 6:18 am

Hello. As you all know I'm pretty new to this model gun business. I have recently modded my Shu Wei to fire off Hwa Shan disposable rounds by enlarging the barrel, via file, by a little in order to let the rounds chamber more easily. However, out of 50 Wha Shan disposables I was only able to get about 19 of them to fire properly (and not in succession). I then tried out the KANECAP 7mm caps with the Marushin M9 type cartridges that came with the gun. Again, out of 50 or so caps, I only got a handful to fire. But the caps seems to fire more often than the disposables.

Anyways, every time the KANECAPs didn't fire, I checked out the cap and it always had a pretty deep indent indicating that yes, the rear firing pin did get to the cap. For the disposables, Im not so sure.

Every time it fired, the weapons cycles perfectly (re-chambers a new round if there is round in magazine, or holds the slide back when empty). However, the most I got this thing to fire in succession was 2 rounds and that was a one time thing only!

I just wanted to know, is it my gun's problem or is the the caps? Mind you, it is pretty humid here in Taiwan. Maybe I'm not storing these caps properly?

If someone could help me out with this, that would be awesome!
Ill post some pics of the caps and barrel mod soon
Back to top Go down
Cerwyn
Cerwyn (Site Admin)
Cerwyn (Site Admin)
Cerwyn

Number of posts : 11073
Location / Country : North Wales
Registration date : 2008-07-20