MP40's Modelguns Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
MP40's Modelguns Forum

International Forum for Modelgun enthusiasts

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

MGC detonator pin problem

Go down 
+2
Cerwyn
Psammead
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Psammead

Number of posts : 9
Location / Country : Nottingham, UK
Registration date : 2011-03-21

MGC detonator pin problem Empty
PostSubject: MGC detonator pin problem   MGC detonator pin problem Icon_minitimeMon Mar 21, 2011 9:33 pm

Hello everyone. Firstly great forum you have here. I'm new to the hobby so it's nice to have so much information in one place but I've got a problem I can't find an answer to.

I recently bought a MGC Sterling but when I unpacked it I found the detonator pin in the breech. I removed the barrel and put it back only for it to fall out again. This is probably because the part has become disassembled but, because of my newness, I don't quite know how to put it back together or even if the entire part is present. I've put a photo of what I have below.

Thank you in advance for any help

Sam

MGC detonator pin problem Dscf0832
Back to top Go down
Cerwyn
Cerwyn (Site Admin)
Cerwyn (Site Admin)
Cerwyn

Number of posts : 11075
Location / Country : North Wales
Registration date : 2008-07-20

PostSubject: Re: MGC detonator pin problem   MGC detonator pin problem Icon_minitimeTue Mar 22, 2011 9:10 am

Hello Sam, welcome to the forum. I'm very happy to read that you like what you see here Very Happy

Your photo shows what looks like a brand new, unused Detonator Pin. If I've understood your post correctly, the pin itself falls out of the brass holder once in the breach Question
There's a little grub screw in the edge of the brass holder, your photo shows it clearly at about the 7 o'clock position.
Put the pin back in, tighten up the grub screw, a drop of Loctite would be useful on the thread here, and you should be sorted.