MP40's Modelguns Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
MP40's Modelguns Forum

International Forum for Modelgun enthusiasts

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

new guy and new questions

Go down 
AuthorMessage
8ace
Modelgun Perfectionist
Modelgun Perfectionist
8ace

Number of posts : 2554
Location / Country : UK
Registration date : 2008-08-06

new guy and new questions Empty
PostSubject: new guy and new questions   new guy and new questions Icon_minitimeMon Aug 18, 2008 10:37 am

*** Originally posted by sdg ***

Hello Guys,
This is my first posting on this forum and I'm very new to modelguns.
I'm thinking of buying the MGC M4a1 but I wanted to know what they are like to own, how reliable are they?
I understand you have to clean the cartridges after using them but what about the modelgun itself?
If in a re-enactment day, you were to expend around 300 to 600 rds, would that be feasable or would the modelgun have to be broken down and cleaned inbetween?
Any other advice would be welcome too.
Thanks,
Al
Back to top Go down
8ace
Modelgun Perfectionist
Modelgun Perfectionist
8ace

PostSubject: Re: new guy and new questions   new guy and new questions Icon_minitimeMon Aug 18, 2008 10:38 am

*** Originally posted by gmanuk ***

Hi SDG

I own the MGC M16A2 Carbine, pretty much the same bar the removable carry handle and some dimensions, but for reliability is top class, i think you may just get away with getting off a couple of hundred before cleaning but you will almost certainly have to clean the carts after use.

GmanUK
Back to top Go down
8ace
Modelgun Perfectionist
Modelgun Perfectionist
8ace

PostSubject: Re: new guy and new questions   new guy and new questions Icon_minitimeMon Aug 18, 2008 10:38 am

*** Originally posted by garyforce ***

hi sdg elcome to the forum