MP40's Modelguns Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
MP40's Modelguns Forum

International Forum for Modelgun enthusiasts

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

MGC - Some Questions (first order)

Go down 
AuthorMessage
8ace
Modelgun Perfectionist
Modelgun Perfectionist
8ace

Number of posts : 2554
Location / Country : UK
Registration date : 2008-08-06

MGC - Some Questions (first order) Empty
PostSubject: MGC - Some Questions (first order)   MGC - Some Questions (first order) Icon_minitimeMon Aug 18, 2008 2:22 pm

*** Originally posted by mystic ***

Hey all,

Well, I'm new here at model gun forums and this is my first post. This site looks awesome and the people here are friendly. But anyways, let's get back into post.

I'm really interested in getting my first model gun, an MGC M92FS Italian Commerical Version pistol. I've been collecting alot of airsoft for the past 2 years, but I thought that I'd get something a little different, and I'm a rather big beretta fan. But before I do get it, maybe you guys could help me out.

1. I plan to order it from here: http://www.dentrinityshop.com/pr_list.jsp?cid=COL&bid=MGUNS&pg=2&rpp=10 (it's the 2nd one from the bottom for $194). It says "for display only" and "can't fire any projectile." But this still the PFC version, where you put caps in a cartridge and the shells eject out right?
2. Are these the correct cartridges for it? http://www.dentrinityshop.com/pr_list.jsp?cid=COL&bid=MGUNA&pg=4&rpp=10 (first one on top)
3. If ordering from HK from dentrinity, do I request them to paint the end of the barrel orange and put cover tape on the trademarks? (I live in CA)
4. Are the caps that I buy for this gun the MG 7mm? (or Marushin 7mm?)