MP40's Modelguns Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
MP40's Modelguns Forum

International Forum for Modelgun enthusiasts

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

MGC Sterling: I could do with some help please!

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
sskunky

Number of posts : 7
Location / Country : united kingdom
Registration date : 2011-07-15

MGC Sterling: I could do with some help please! Empty
PostSubject: MGC Sterling: I could do with some help please!   MGC Sterling: I could do with some help please! Icon_minitimeFri Jul 15, 2011 9:59 am

Hi Guys,

I'm a newbie here, My name is Mark and love Sterlings!

I have an Old spec L2A3.

I have just recently acquired an MGC Sterling but the barrel is cut and the bolt has been cut too. It's missing the detonater pin.

I really want to get this thing up and running. I have tried Francky for the parts but they are way too expensive! His friend wanted £635 just for a 3rd party Barrel, chamber and muzzle face!!!

Can anyone suggest another source for parts?

Here are some pics.......

MGC Sterling: I could do with some help please! MGCSterlingparts1

MGC Sterling: I could do with some help please! MGCSterlingparts2

MGC Sterling: I could do with some help please! MGCSterlingparts5

MGC Sterling: I could do with some help please! MGCSterlingparts4

Last edited by sskunky on Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:17 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
sskunky

PostSubject: Re: MGC Sterling: I could do with some help please!   MGC Sterling: I could do with some help please! Icon_minitimeFri Jul 15, 2011 10:32 am

Thought I should post a pic of the actual Sterling!!!

MGC Sterling: I could do with some help please! MGCSterling
Back to top Go down
smootik
Modelgun Perfectionist
Modelgun Perfectionist
smootik

Number of posts : 1823
Location / Country : Poland
Registration date : 2009-03-03